BPC – Wellness Journey

I’m taking a class through Big Picture Classes called Wellness Journey.  I signed up for it a while ago because it combined my favorite hobby (scrapbooking) with something I have been trying to get into my life for a while (wellness).  I figured, why not.  It’s going to be a good community of people working together to get healthy – and that can’t ever be bad.  Plus right at the start of the new year, seemed like a good fresh start.

So far, I think I will LOVE this class.  It seems like there will be a big focus on the positive and on mind/body/soul wellness.  She gears it towards all fitness levels and all body types and all levels of experience, which I think is great!  The first week’s handout is full of things to do to get yourself on a good path towards wellness – a lot of baby steps – which I need.  Especially after the food/drink fest I like to call Christmas 2010.  So the timing of this class could absolutely NOT be better.  I think I actually forgot it was starting today, so seeing the welcome email in my box was a very welcome surprise.

I love that each week there are journaling prompts and layout prompts as this will really help me stay focused.  With the December Daily project ending soon (I do mine through the 31st since we usually have more going on the week between Christmas and New Years than the rest of the month, including present exchanges), this will be my main focus for the next 8 weeks.  And I know I owe an update soon – I’m so behind, lol!  This weekend is going to be a MAJOR scrapapalooza between finishing the December Daily, my “homework” for this class, and hopefully finally starting my wedding album.

I’ll leave you with the book I made to follow me through this class.  It’s bright and full of fun patterns 🙂  I’m going to be ordering more page protectors ASAP, as I can tell already I don’t have enough for all the layouts we are going to make.  There are also daily journals to keep up with – and I’d like to keep them in here so I have everything in one place.

The book is an American Crafts D-ring 6×6 binder.  It’s covered in random paper from my stash (I’m trying to use up my papers this year!) with Mod-Podge.  The book plate is from Teresa Collins’ Blingage Collection (by far my most favorite book plates ever) and the title is just kraft paper.

I’m going to just use a plain binder for the actual class handouts.  I may use one of the templates from the class to slide in the cover – but nothing too fancy.  I’ll save my fancy for my book 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

