New Goodies, New Craft Room

I’ve been traveling for work (what’s new, right?) but before I left I got my craft room to the 80% solution 🙂  Tables all put together, shelves in place and some organizing done.  I’ll take pictures when I get the boxes out of there and it’s all nice and pretty 🙂

Just in time for my new crafting space, I got my new SC goodies!!  I bought a few Studio Calico kits and finally plunged into subscribing starting with the January kit.  I really like the kits because I get embellishments that match.  The stamps don’t hurt either since they are really good quality (clear stamps).  I used an add on kit I bought in December for a lot of my December Daily pages.  The main kit for December (Metropolitan) is one I’m going to save, as the stickers and paper are absolutely perfect for a project I’m doing this summer (Week in the Life).  It’s been hard not to tear into the kit, but as soon as I saw it, I knew it would be great for that specific project.  So I’m saving it.  Not so patiently 🙂

Anyway, so this month, I of course have the main kit (that’s the subscription kit) and one add on – licorice twist.  I’m a sucker for black and red and kraft so that add on was a no brainer.  I also ordered a mist – the Calico White.  I’m trying to see what the fuss is all about so I figured the white would be good to punch up a plain cardstock.  We shall see.

The last few months have been super busy with projects.  November into December I was finishing up the honeymoon book.  December was 100% about the daily as that takes up all my nightly crafting time.  January was a big month of card making and packing for the move.  February’s half gone and finally am getting settled and unpacked.  I really want to get back into regular scrapbooking this year (less mini books, more big pages.  2009-2010 were the opposite) and document the awesome in the large format.  I think 8.5×11 is my size of choice, as after doing so many minis, the 12×12 page seems awfully large.  I hope to get started with some major scrapping soon as I have a 3 day weekend coming up 🙂

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

