Blogging for Scrapbookers

I recently signed up for Shimelle’s Blogging for Scrapbookers e-course.  It started last week, but I for whatever reason forgot that and didn’t sign up until this week.  I thought it would be a really interesting class and the price was very good 🙂  I struggle with blogging sometimes because I’m never really sure what I’m *supposed* to blog.  Not that there is a rule on what to blog or what not to blog – but more of what to blog to build the blog I want.

So the first goal of the class is to put your intention out there so here it goes 🙂  My intentions for this blog are:

  • Post interesting, fun, and creative projects
  • Build some kind of community of fellow crafty types
  • Through the writing about crafting and the little community, help energize my artistic side.

I really only know a few friends that into the crafty stuff – and none of them live less than approximately one trafficless hour away.  That’s a big reason I started this blog – to have a place to talk about crafting since in my every day life, I don’t get to do that.  Only on the web where I can talk to you all 🙂

Also wanted to send a big welcome to anyone who popped over from the BFS class forums 🙂

I have a ton of new pages to share with you all soon!  I’m on a little hiatus from posting pictures because my new wonderful laptop came this week and I’m in the midst of getting it all set up.  I’m so excited for it because my old computer was becoming a giant paperweight.  I couldn’t open my photo editing software or hook up my camera to it anymore!  So no more iPhone photos of my layouts – I will be able to post much better pictures of the details – very exciting!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

