Scrappy Dates and Kit Killing

This weekend I did a lot of kit killing in anticipation of my April kits arriving in the next week or so.  I ordered two add ons this month, so I’m going to be getting a lot of scrappy goodness  🙂

I had a scrap date with a good friend of mine today and the goal was to kill as much of March’s kit as possible, and I think the mission was accomplished. I still have a few things left, but not much.  Either way, I wanted to share some of my favorite layouts from today.

I think this is my favorite layout of the day.  I knew I wanted to use this paper and the frames together but it took me a while to figure out how to bring it all together.  I love the final product.  This paper is SO yummy.  It’s nice and sturdy and holds the frames well.  I have a few more details about this layout in my gallery, click on the photo to see them.

These guys are all a bunch of goofballs and I loved this picture from the moment I saw it.  So into the wedding album it goes!

This was another favorite picture that I needed to capture.  I wanted the page to be super simple so the picture was the focus.  There isn’t any journaling because the title really says it all.

So three more pages for my wedding album are done.  I really still have no idea what this album will be at the end, but I love the pages I have so far.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Scrappy Dates and Kit Killing

  1. Jessica R. says:

    These are all beautiful. I just visited your blog for the 1st time so sorry I didnt’ see them earlier.

  2. kimsb says:

    Thanks 🙂 I appreciate the compliment!

  3. Cheryl L. says:

    This is a cute LO! It really looks like you two have a life of fun and laughter together! =D I think I’ve seen it before though, maybe on 2Peas or SOC…please let me know!

    Thank for for stopping by my blog a few weeks ago! I’ve signed up for BBFS, but I have been MIA from blogging for a little while…but all of you stopping by really made my day! Take care!

    • kimsb says:

      Thanks 🙂 You’ve seen it on SOC. I upload on there occasionally. I didn’t sign up for BBFS, but I may later. I’m still doing prompts from BFS, so I figured I shouldn’t waste money on the next class yet!

Leave a Reply

