Capturing the Me

One of my kind of new goals for 2011 is to scrap more about myself.  I tend to only include myself if it’s a specific event – but not general bits about my life or who I am at a certain time.  So I decided that I would actually scrap my birthday this year as a first step to reaching this goal. I used bits of all 3 kits I bought from April’s Studio Calico kit selection for this LO and KP’s Sketchbook 3/Day 2 sketch as inspiration.

Supplies: Singing in the Rain (April SC Kit) +Moses Supposes (Add-on) + Tap Dance (Add-on) +ZING! in mustard and rouge


I absolutely adore what I ended up with!  This page makes me happy and all smiley – which is exactly how one should feel on their birthday.   And since this girl adores her purse collection – I knew immediately upon seeing that Cosmo Cricket Upcycle:Redesign paper was going on a page about me 🙂  I love my happy birthday page 🙂  I think I will also do a companion page on goals for my 29th year in a similar color pallet for an unconnected 2 page spread.

I’m heading up to visit a friend this afternoon and I think we are going to do some crafting.  So maybe I will have a few more pages to share tomorrow 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Capturing the Me

  1. mandie says:

    love this, kimmi! totally cute! love all the little flags!

  2. Brooke says:

    It was great seeing you today. Thx for crafting with me and for all your great advice 🙂

  3. Krista says:

    hello from BFS 2011!
    how is KP’s class?
    this layout is super cute!
    http://www.kristalundphotography.com/blog/

Leave a Reply

