VA -> AZ -> TX

That is where I went today on my travels.  That also meant I went EDT -> MST -> MDT.  Those would be time zones.  Man is it confusing to land in AZ and really be ready for breakfast because your body says it’s almost 1pm, but every body is still serving breakfast only.  Counting Weight Watcher’s points is not happening at all in any smart way.  My phone put my food from VA into the untracked file, then when I landed and the phone updated the time, decided all that food was eaten the day before because of the time difference.  What a mess, lol.

I’m not scrapping this week, as I’m off saving the world in TX in whatever time zone my body decides it is in when I wake up.  I’ve been up for about 24 hours save 3 hours of naps on flights, so I am ready for bed.  So this week I’m going to share some inspiration from around the web.  The first being this awesome article by Noell Hyman on scrapping current events.  Obviously, the events of the past 24 hours have been pretty significant to a lot of American for a lot of reasons.  I’m sure I’m not the only one who remembers in more than significant detail what happened every minute of 9/11.  Today feels like a closing of that particular chapter to an extent.  I know I will remember the details of last night fairly vividly.  I think as a memory keeper, this is something that I want to record.  Not necessarily the historical details, as history has those pretty well recorded.  But the personal details.  The story of how I was impacted by those events 10 years ago and last night.  I think that will be interesting to look back on years from now when my kids are in school learning about this time in American history.  Everyone asks where were you when the (insert epic event here) happened, so why not scrap it out?

I did take a picture of the television last night and I will go back and grab some of the tweets from last night.  I have an idea to use as the background a picture of the building I was in on 9/11.  And then journal the heck out of it.  I grabbed a few newspapers from the hotel I’m in today as well, which I would tuck in just as something to keep.  I encourage all of you to take a few minutes to blog, scrap, or in some other way document what happened and how it impacted your life whenever there is one of these historic events.  I wish I had started years ago, but I’m not going to continue to let these moments go by.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to VA -> AZ -> TX

  1. brookestamps says:

    What a great idea! Love it!

Leave a Reply

