Challenges!

I finally finished my work training and had my evenings and weekends free to get some scrapping done 🙂  I worked on two pages for the SC challenges to get back into the groove.  I also managed to kill the last bits of Who’s Who off with one of these pages.

This page was for the weekly challenge to use stamps as the main focal point on a page.  I stamp when I scrap, but I rarely use this many on one page.  So this was a new challenge for me, but I had fun with it 🙂

This page was for the weekly sketch challenge.  For once, the sketch actually is identifiable in my page!  I found it to be a really easy sketch to work with and think I will use it again soon.

Those are the two pages I did yesterday.  Today I had date night with the man and took advantage of the 40% off sale at Jo-Ann’s to buy some Thickers I love but don’t need.  I have a collection of SC kits growing as I haven’t scrapped nearly as much as I usually do lately due to work obligations and travel.  But I’m really excited about the possibility of scrapbooking on the road.  A few episodes ago of paperclipping roundtable was about how to pack and prep for scrapbooking while away from home base.  I’m going to try to take some things with me on my next trip.  I usually don’t have anything to do when I’m on the road but watch tv (I totally watch extreme couponing on every business trip for HOURS 🙂 ) and workout.  So it would be great to pack a kit and scrap a few pages while on the road.

Anybody have any scrap on the road tips?

Craft on! Kim

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

