Two for the Road

Another Monday, another morning waiting for my flight to board.  Lucky for me my local favorite airport finally got hip to the whole free wi-fi think, so since I have forever before I actually leave, I can share some layouts with you 🙂  If you haven’t guessed by the title, I have two more wedding layouts to share.

This layout was kind of a challenge for me because I was determined to use this paper.  I absolutely loved it from the Partly Sunny but couldn’t figure out how to use it for a long time.  I finally decided this weekend that I would figure out a way.  I love the final product.  the blues and browns really accent the photo and I love the tag I made using the Partly Sunny stamp.  I’m super in love with the American Crafts Precision Pens for journaling.

This layout was the first (and only so far) from Lawn Party, SC’s May kit.  I love the individual pics our photographer got of each person in our wedding party as they came down the aisle and wanted to highlight them.  I cut out the dollies in the exclusive paper in the kit, which I only had the strength to do because I bought the SC patterned paper kit and have extra sheets 🙂  Used various colors of Mister Huey’s to color the Fancy Pants filter papers.  Really like this one 🙂

I don’t really have a good plan for the wedding pages, but I know that I have quite a few things left to document starting with the actual ceremony, more of our guests, our exit, more of us girls getting ready, and our parents.  I’m sure I’ll have more that will come up as I go.  I have a lot of travel scheduled for June, so hopefully I will do some scrapping on the road.  I wanted to bring scrap supplies on this trip, but it’s so short I figured it wouldn’t happen.  Plus I have a few books I’m ready to dig into, so I have a feeling between exercising and reading – my evenings will be full.

Sneaks have started to go up for the June Kit for Studio Calico.  I’m tentatively excited about this month as it seems so not my style, but I look at what some of my favorite DT members have done with it and I’m wondering what I’ll be able to do.  I think I may just get the main this month…but I have a whole week before I really need to make that decision.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Two for the Road

  1. Keshet Shenkar says:

    These are great! Love how you used the SC paper!

Leave a Reply

