Mini on the Road

Hi Friends!

I’m on the road but wanted to post about my road mini.  It’s base is made with Studio Calico’s Paper Moon June kit with a few bits of my stash thrown in where appropriate.  Today I’m going to share the base of the book and how I organized it.  Later on I’ll share how I actually worked it on the road 🙂

Here is the cover to my June mini!  It’s pretty basic, just the month and year.  The only indication of the road aspect of it is the little plane sticker.  I wanted to make this mini because I’m on the road pretty much all month and I thought it would be fun to try to document it.  I have a transparancy cover on the front/back to protect the book from wear and tear on the road.

I wanted to separate my trips by making fun cover pages.  So using the papers from the kit and letters from my never ending stash of thickers, I made a little cover page for each section of the kit.  And yes, I’m going to Omaha twice this month…I didn’t just love the name so much I made two cover pages 🙂  And yes, I do have way too many thickers…American Crafts may need to offer therapy with each package.  I will say that city names is a great way to use up random packs with random letters lol!  This is really the only thing I’m doing to tie the sections together, I’m not planning on putting the same information on each page or anything, just going with the flow.

A fun fact.  I absolutely adore the cute packaging that scrapbook companies use when they send stuff.  And I definitely save my favorite bits.  This picture is actually the card that came with my SC kit telling me to buy something next month, lol.  I stuck a piece of kraft to cover the advertising part so the pretty notions would show and stuck it inside the cover.  I’m going to do something fun there, maybe a listing of all the zillion airports I flew through this month 🙂  But this is something I do often.  Another page in this book is a piece of advertising.  I’ll share that when I do my first trip update.

I printed out all my pictures from my first two cities while at home for a few days.  I’m going to scrap them into the book while on trip number 3.  And on the 24 hour layover I have at home before trip number 4 I’ll print out the pics from trip number 3.  Hopefully that will work.  I hope to have update number one from inside the book for you this week!

Kim

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mini on the Road

  1. Tracy says:

    Very cute, hope you have a good time.

Leave a Reply

