Summer CHA Loves

This is CHA week – the week where all of us paper crafters start counting our pennies and making our wish lists.  All of our favorite brands are showing off the new must haves for the fall/winter months.  I’ve been watching closely all my blog feeds for my favorites for the new season.  Here are my favorites so far:

Studio Calico

They are putting out 3 retail lines – Autumn Press, Memoir, and Classic Calico.  I am in LOVE with Memoir (and may or may not have pre-ordered most of it already)!  Obviously I’m an SC fan girl on the kit side, but this is the first retail line of theirs that I’m really falling for.

I love the colors in this collection – especially the purple!  I’m also giddy for these wood vaneers from Autumn Press to come home with me as well, they are so cute!

American Crafts // Amy Tangerine

I’m a huge Amy Tangerine fan, no surprise considering how much I like to make minis.  I’m very excited for her new line with American Crafts.  The colors look fun and bright.  I suspect that it show up in many SC kits since SC was heavily involved in her blog hop to introduce the line and Amy Tangerine’s tags have been in prior kits.  So I’m resisting pre-ordering ALL of the line, just a few items.  My must have item is her mini book!

Crate Paper

I am such a fan of the Random Collection!  I’m also hoping to see a lot of this in the SC kits of the future since we usually see Crate anyway.  I LOVE the colors, I’m really excited that purple is a big color this year at CHA.  I’ll be honest – half the time I cant’ figure out what to do with my Crate chipboard in my SC kits because it’s just well random.  This collection I think I could really use, ironically it seems much less random.  Here’s a peek at the collection:

Pink Paislee

Last but not least – Pink Paislee’s new line Vintage Vogue.  It’s totally gorgeous.  As in I need ALL of it 🙂  The colors are similar to my other favorites (lots of purples and blues and greens) but it’s set on black for a gorgeous gastly vintage look.  I love it.  I’ll stop talking and show you so you can love it too 🙂

What are your faves from this week’s show?  Do you like the trends towards purples, blues, greens as much as I do?  And is anyone else struggling with all the Christmas talk during this 100+ degree heat wave?  It was 110 here today with the heat index – way too hot to think about Christmas papers 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

