Week in the Life

This year I’m going to do it!  I’m a huge Ali Edwards fan and I think this simple project – to document 7 days of your life to the nitty gritty – is an amazing way to preserve your story.  I love looking at my December Daily albums from the past two years and I’m looking forward to having weeks upon weeks to look back on years from now.  I don’t really know what I’m going to get out of this project at the end – what format I will use, what size I will print, or what style I want.  I’m going to focus on that next week.  This week, I’m just going to focus on documenting.  I am going to document daily on the handy .pdf files Ali posted for free here.  I love the schedule one – that’s perfect.  And the second page with just notes for the day will be a fun way to document the miscellaneous things I forget to think about.  I’m going to use my iPhone for pictures 99% of the time because it’s always on me.  And I’ll have my tweets, Google + updates, and text messages that I usually have to fill in the other gaps.

That’s my prep for Week in the Life – not very heavy or hard – just keeping it simple.  To me, the goal of this project is the story, so my focus is capturing the story in as much detail as possible.  So all my prep is story driven.  I don’t want to get overwhelmed by this during the data collection phase so to speak.

How are you documenting this week if you are doing week in the life?  Any tips for a newbie?  Anybody going to join in with me on this endeavor? 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week in the Life

  1. sasha farina says:

    share the photos with us! 🙂

Leave a Reply

