Travel Log – MN State Fair

So two weeks before scrapfest (boy I need to work on timing) I went to visit my buds in Minneapolis and St. Paul. I had a blast and wanted to share some pics from the state fair. It was SO much fun – full of deep fried everything, shows, and good times. Luckily we walked for hours, so I could feel better about my ice cream breakfast 🙂

20110919-101914.jpg
Breakfast of champions? Fried apple pie and cinnamon ice cream

20110919-101938.jpg
Amazeballs honey nut fudge and honey sunflower ice cream.

20110919-101952.jpg
In Minnesota, they carve their royalty in butter. Catherine, Duchess of Cambridge can’t beat that!!

20110919-102005.jpg
Mini veggies are so cute!!! And looking at them makes up for my meal choices…yes?

20110919-102030.jpg
Deep fried cheese curds. The theme of today was pretending I wasn’t lactose intolerant apparently…

20110919-102057.jpg
Prize winning gorgeous dahlias. So pretty!!

Hope you enjoyed my little fair overview!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Travel Log – MN State Fair

  1. sasha farina says:

    Fried apple pie and cinnamon ice cream? seriously? i want that!!

Leave a Reply

