New Craft Goodness

There is nothing more fun than learning a new skill. I’ve been wanting to learn to knit for a long time and I finally took a class last night.

20120127-073308.jpg

Did you know Vanna made yarn?

Anyway, after 2 hours of knitting class, I can read a yarn label.

Oh and I made an approximately 3 inch something.

20120127-073432.jpg

20120127-073443.jpg

I’m excited for this new skill and cannot wait to practice and get good enough to make something other than a scarf. I wanted to learn to knit because I figured it would be a good travel craft, so look for more to come. Our teacher assigned us the homework of finishing our entire skein of Vanna yarn with the stockinette stitch before moving on to practice, so as you can see, I have lots of work to do before I move on 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

