Green Frog Studio’s Sketch Wednesday

Love love sketches – they are really the best way to get back into a scrappy mode.  My last few projects have been mini books and I desperately need to finish my wedding album, so I decided to hop on Celine’s sketch for this Wednesday.

The sketch:

Feb 8th Sketch

And my take:

So I basically took the picture, the border, and the embellishment on the picture fairly directly from the sketch.  I played around with the placement of everything.  Also, I turned the lines that went entirely across the paper into a stack of rows of different embellishments/papers/stickers.

My layout uses mainly products from Studio Calico.  The add on kit Salvaged (sold out!) was where all of the papers and most of the strips and the alphas are from.  Then I threw on some flowers from Sassafras and Jolee’s boutique.    The ink splatters are with Mister Huey’s Atmosphere.  I haven’t really been keeping my kits and stash separate that well lately, just using what I like together.  Fun 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

